Diamond Jack River Tours Reviews

Reviews

Loved, loved, loved this boat ride.

Donna M. 9/13/16

Great alternative way to see Detroit and Windsor, narration was informative, we had a great time! Recommend this for everyone.

Sue S. 9/13/16

I have been on this tour twice last time on August 26 2016 was wonderful the weather this time cooperated. I will be going again. I definitely would recommend them to anyone who likes cruises, very pleasant staff.

Jim D. 8/29/16

This was a great experience! I took my two year old son and my family, and it was really nice. The snack selection is a bit slim, but it’s only a two hour tour, so how much do you really need? The staff was very friendly, and overall, we had a great time!

Lynne A. 8/15/16

Hey. Now that the dust has settled I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you and your staff for our cruise last week. Everyone was very professional and accommodating and it made the evening really special for all of us. I’m trying to find an excuse to come back and cruise with you guys again very soon.

Enjoy the rest of your summer, Derek 7/21/16

Been on the Diamond Jack boat tour before and I have really enjoyed myself and my girlfriend has been on the Diamond Jack boat tour before also and she’s enjoyed herself also.

Billy C. 7/8/16

Dear Patty,
What a wonderful day we had!!! The boat was perfect for our needs. The crew was most helpful and very pleasant to work with. The food was delicious. Everyone was delighted with the choices. The sweets worked out just fine.

Your were a pleasure to work with. Thank you for all your support and understanding through it all. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

And the weather was so with us. A great day!!!!!!!

Fondly
Roz F. 5/23/16

Good day Laura and all the Diamond Jack staff:
We, the YMCA Reggio Inspired Preschool wanted to tell you thank you so much for our trip. It was the first time on the boat for the children and a special memory for the parents. You worked with us to create a memorable time. Thank you again.
Sincerely
Katrina D. 6/12/15

Great informative tours of the Detroit River. Great experience especially for private parties!

Danielle T. 6/9/15

Hi Patty, Pat, Patricia:
Wanted to let you know the ride was perfect, the food was great and your crew was also great!!!! Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and I know they filled their bellies with the buffet! The homes on the Canadian side of the river were just beautiful. People would wave as we went by and of course our people waved back! Thanks again for an enjoyable evening!
Loretta 6/9/15

WOW — We had a FANTASTIC time yesterday on our River Cruise!!!! Thank you so much to Captain Jack, and all of the hands on deck — they provided us with a great cruise, wonderful food and beverage and extraordinary service. We will definitely be back!!! Many, many thanks to you and your team!
Sandy 8/26/14

Thanks Pat, yes everyone had a great time. It was the best party our friends and family had in a long time. We will definitely recommend your charter company for future events.
Robert D. 8/26/14

Just a short message of thanks, to you, the Captain and the entire crew. The cruise went off without a hitch, thanks to your staff. All the classmates, teachers and guests had a wonderful time. I cannot thank you enough. Please pass on our thanks to your Captain and crew. God Bless Sincerely yours,
Mike M. 5/2/14



Bill Watt
09:54 21 Jul 17
Another Detroit hidden gem. Very informative narration of Detroit's rich history. Bargain prices and very family friendly. Looking forward to a return voyage. Crew was helpful and courteous with senior citizens.read more
R L.
11:44 09 Jul 17
Pretty unorganized. You can't buy tickets except while in line. Single board and exit ramp which makes for long times. Could cut time off the tour by not going past connecting bridge to Canada. Oh and they take credit/debit even though the website and brochures onsite say cash only. Could've saved ATM fees. Anyhow the information on the tour was okay and the boating near Canadian border was unexpected and welcome. The tour guide was actually clear and seemed to actually enjoy his job which was nice. A few tweaks and this tour could be even more fantastic.read more
Donnie Robinson
10:22 09 Jul 17
Going on my 3rd tour this afternoon. I think it's very nice... 2 full hours of touring is well worth the price.
Brett Wilson
14:41 15 May 17
Went on a field trip with my son's class - had an excellent time - very nice tour of Detroit and Belle Isle. The crew was well organized, informative, and overall it was a pleasant experience.read more
Carolyn Witt
16:58 28 Apr 17
Loved the boat trip & all the great information!
Sue Schweihofer
11:54 03 Sep 16
Great alternative way to see Detroit and Windsor, narration was informative,we had a great time! Recommend this for everyone!read more
Donna Murray
01:06 18 Aug 16
loved, loved ,loved this boat ride
Danielle Thomas
14:12 02 May 14
Great informative tours of the Detroit River. Great experience especially for private parties!
Next Reviews