Customer Reviews for Diamond Jack’s River Tours in Detroit

Customer Reviews

THANK YOU!!!
It was great!! I especially appreciate the weather that you ordered for us…..it was perfect!

Carrie G. 7/19/18

Hi Pat,
I wanted to let you know everything turned out perfectly for our outing on Saturday, July 7th. The staff was fantastic and the food was great. My family had a terrific time!

Thanks so much!

Sharon S. 7/11/18

Everyone was fantastic. You run a class act, I will recommend this to everyone.
Thanks again for a fantastic trip

Pepsi Beverages Company
Kathy S. 6/21/18

Thank you so much, we had a wonderful time and your staff were total pros 😊

Rona M. 6/12/18

Dear Diamond Jack’s River Tours,
Thank you for the tour on June 5th. This was a great experience! Our students had an amazing time and learned a bit about their hometown.

Bradford High School 6/12/18

We had a blast thanks so much for everything!!!

Southfield High School, Class of 2008 Reunion
Tomeka K. 6/4/18

Good Morning!
Thank you again for everything! The night couldn’t have gone any better. All of guests had an AMAZING time. The staff was absolutely fantastic! The food was wonderful and we couldn’t have asked for better weather.

We will for sure be back in the future. Thank you for everything!!

Amanda P. 5/21/18

Loved, loved, loved this boat ride.

Donna M. 9/13/16

Great alternative way to see Detroit and Windsor, narration was informative, we had a great time! Recommend this for everyone.

Sue S. 9/13/16

I have been on this tour twice last time on August 26 2016 was wonderful the weather this time cooperated. I will be going again. I definitely would recommend them to anyone who likes cruises, very pleasant staff.

Jim D. 8/29/16

This was a great experience! I took my two year old son and my family, and it was really nice. The snack selection is a bit slim, but it’s only a two hour tour, so how much do you really need? The staff was very friendly, and overall, we had a great time!

Lynne A. 8/15/16

Hey. Now that the dust has settled I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you and your staff for our cruise last week. Everyone was very professional and accommodating and it made the evening really special for all of us. I’m trying to find an excuse to come back and cruise with you guys again very soon.

Enjoy the rest of your summer, Derek 7/21/16

Been on the Diamond Jack boat tour before and I have really enjoyed myself and my girlfriend has been on the Diamond Jack boat tour before also and she’s enjoyed herself also.

Billy C. 7/8/16

Dear Patty,
What a wonderful day we had!!! The boat was perfect for our needs. The crew was most helpful and very pleasant to work with. The food was delicious. Everyone was delighted with the choices. The sweets worked out just fine.

Your were a pleasure to work with. Thank you for all your support and understanding through it all. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

And the weather was so with us. A great day!!!!!!!

Fondly
Roz F. 5/23/16

Good day Laura and all the Diamond Jack staff:
We, the YMCA Reggio Inspired Preschool wanted to tell you thank you so much for our trip. It was the first time on the boat for the children and a special memory for the parents. You worked with us to create a memorable time. Thank you again.
Sincerely
Katrina D. 6/12/15

Great informative tours of the Detroit River. Great experience especially for private parties!

Danielle T. 6/9/15

Hi Patty, Pat, Patricia:
Wanted to let you know the ride was perfect, the food was great and your crew was also great!!!! Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and I know they filled their bellies with the buffet! The homes on the Canadian side of the river were just beautiful. People would wave as we went by and of course our people waved back! Thanks again for an enjoyable evening!
Loretta 6/9/15

WOW — We had a FANTASTIC time yesterday on our River Cruise!!!! Thank you so much to Captain Jack, and all of the hands on deck — they provided us with a great cruise, wonderful food and beverage and extraordinary service. We will definitely be back!!! Many, many thanks to you and your team!
Sandy 8/26/14

Thanks Pat, yes everyone had a great time. It was the best party our friends and family had in a long time. We will definitely recommend your charter company for future events.
Robert D. 8/26/14

Just a short message of thanks, to you, the Captain and the entire crew. The cruise went off without a hitch, thanks to your staff. All the classmates, teachers and guests had a wonderful time. I cannot thank you enough. Please pass on our thanks to your Captain and crew. God Bless Sincerely yours,
Mike M. 5/2/14

April Hayes
14:59 20 Jul 18
Staff was very friendly. It's kind of pricey, $70 for 2 adults & 2 kids. But worth the money. If you want to know more about Detroit & around the river it's definitely worth it. If we get a chance to back I will be doing this river tour again.read more
Lj Williams
18:59 12 Jul 18
A few days ago I had the pleasure of bringing a small bus load of senior citizens down for one of Diamond Jack's boat rides/tours. I believe this is the 4th time I have brought a group down and, as always, the boat ride and narrated tour was just great. Yet, the boat crew, should be applauded because of the extra care and attention they give to people that need assistance loading on to the boat. Whether it was a guest that was just a little unsteady on the ramp, or a guest using a walker, or a manual wheelchair - the staff took good solid measures to make sure the guest was comfortable and safe getting loaded on and off the boat. And I loved some of the chatter on the bus on the way home; " That is the best $15 I have ever spent and the most fun I have had in years! And I learned a lot!" Keep up the great work Diamond Jacks!read more
freda s
03:55 09 Jul 18
Nice tour but almost missed the boat because their website says credit cards are accepted but their brochure says cash only. The nearest atm machine was half a mile awayread more
V Eccles
00:57 07 Jul 18
Awesome tour.....go check it out and enjoy the boat ride
Mary Anne David
21:05 27 Apr 18
I highly recommend the Diamond Jack and the Diamond Belle boat trip to anyone that wants an outstanding experience on the Detroit River waterfront. The staff is friendly and helpful, the catered food on the boat is great and you can not find a better way to show off the beautiful waterfront that Detroit and Windsor share. This is an experience that is different from any run of the mill corporate event and also provides a great opportunity to take customers on. Don't wait to take your friends, family, visitors or customers for a boat ride on the Diamond Belle or Diamond Jack!read more
Brandon Cowan
20:19 03 Jan 18
Great organization, great owners, dedicated workers that will bend over backwards to take care of you. This place is pleasant to work with and highly recommended. .read more
Atalie Schwartz
17:08 26 Oct 17
My school has used Diamond Jack's for our annual Detroit field trip for several years now and they have been WONDERFUL each and every time! They are quick to respond, flexible, and helpful in every way. I highly recommend them!read more
Jennifer Hendricks
13:38 03 Aug 17
We took a group of Seniors (15) down and we were a little apprehensive with the gangway being so steep, but the crew was EXTREMELY helpful. They totally managed our scooter and wheelchair residents. The tour itself was wonderful. Very informative, giving both history and current details. I would DEFINETLY recommend this activity with Diamond Jacks River Tours.read more
Bill Watt
09:54 21 Jul 17
Another Detroit hidden gem. Very informative narration of Detroit's rich history. Bargain prices and very family friendly. Looking forward to a return voyage. Crew was helpful and courteous with senior citizens.read more
R L.
11:44 09 Jul 17
Pretty unorganized. You can't buy tickets except while in line. Single board and exit ramp which makes for long times. Could cut time off the tour by not going past connecting bridge to Canada. Oh and they take credit/debit even though the website and brochures onsite say cash only. Could've saved ATM fees. Anyhow the information on the tour was okay and the boating near Canadian border was unexpected and welcome. The tour guide was actually clear and seemed to actually enjoy his job which was nice. A few tweaks and this tour could be even more fantastic.read more
Donnie Robinson
10:22 09 Jul 17
Going on my 3rd tour this afternoon. I think it's very nice... 2 full hours of touring is well worth the price.
Brett Wilson
14:41 15 May 17
Went on a field trip with my son's class - had an excellent time - very nice tour of Detroit and Belle Isle. The crew was well organized, informative, and overall it was a pleasant experience.read more
Carolyn Witt
16:58 28 Apr 17
Loved the boat trip & all the great information!
Sue Schweihofer
11:54 03 Sep 16
Great alternative way to see Detroit and Windsor, narration was informative,we had a great time! Recommend this for everyone!read more
Donna Murray
01:06 18 Aug 16
loved, loved ,loved this boat ride
Danielle Thomas
14:12 02 May 14
Great informative tours of the Detroit River. Great experience especially for private parties!
Next Reviews